Hell Horror
Horror Trailers, Upcoming Movies, News & Community



 


Featured Book Review: Killing Your Boss

Killing Your Boss
 
 
 
 
 
Author : James DeSantis


Killing Your Boss was a great horror serial killer read. The author, James DeSantis did a marvelous job with this short story that had many twists in it. I like how the author describes each character on their own page. James was very descriptive with his writing to the point…


Evil Heights Book I. The Midnight Flier - Michael Swanson Horror Book Review

User Score: 75% Like of 4 Total Votes

Horror books Review

Evil Heights Book I. The Midnight Flier

THE #1 EBOOK HORROR BESTSELLER! Horror Has a New Address! Welcome to Evil Heights. Fans of Steven King and Dean Koontz will love this terrifying new quartet of novels from Michael Swanson, author of the bestselling suspense thriller Farlight! For thirteen-year-old Lee Coombs, whose grandmother has just mysteriously died, summertime in the Deep South in 1960 is a time of uncertainty, change—and horror! Lee and his family move into his grandmother’s old house, hidden away down mysterious Seminole Road on the vast Cherry Heights estate. Soon Lee is offered a job sodding her rose garden by strange Mrs. Ballard, elderly mistress of a forbidding anti-bellum mansion who spends all day in the stifling heat sitting in an empty room staring at a door that she says leads to a bomb shelter. Not far away is the dangerous Broaddus Marsh, and in the opposite direction an abandoned train yard and the Yalahalla River. Unable to resist the allure of the old train yard, Lee and his best friend Ronnie go exploring and are confronted by something unseen which remains in the wrecked train cars of the ill-fated Midnight Flyer. And only a few nights later, Lee, going to the store, is forced to run for his life from a malevolent force, lying in wait in the darkness of Seminole Road. The next day, while working in Mrs. Ballard’s vast overgrown formal garden, he comes across bizarre hidden statues and a mysterious glass eye. Then Lee meets Jaiver, an elderly Mexican living at the end of Seminole road who tells him the terrible history Osia, a murderous psychopathic Indian, who once lived where the Ballard mansion now stands. But, when Lee’s dad helps him buy the shiny red bike he has always wanted, Lee forgets the strange events that have haunted him since moving to Cherry Heights and falls asleep dreaming of the fun he’ll have on his bike. However, Lee would be having nightmares not sweet dreams, if he knew about the thing which has just emerged from the Ballard estate and is lurking in the darkness rightoutside his window! Book one of the haunting Evil Heights Quartet.   Cover Jeff Fisher


About Evil Heights Book I. The Midnight Flier

Title: Evil Heights Book I. The Midnight Flier
Rating: 3.75/5 stars from 4 users. Reviews: 4.
Author: Michael Swanson




Support Hell Horror by sharing our articles and following us on Facebook/Twitter/Google+/Pinterest: