Hell Horror
Horror Trailers, Upcoming Movies, News & Community



 


Featured Book Review: Killing Your Boss

Killing Your Boss
 
 
 
 
 
Author : James DeSantis


Killing Your Boss was a great horror serial killer read. The author, James DeSantis did a marvelous job with this short story that had many twists in it. I like how the author describes each character on their own page. James was very descriptive with his writing to the point…


The Killing of Monday Brown (A Phoebe Siegel Mystery) - Sandra West Prowell Horror Book Review

User Score: 75% Like of 4 Total Votes

Horror books Review

The Killing of Monday Brown (A Phoebe Siegel Mystery)

Sandra West Prowell’s second Shamus Award-nominated mystery proves Phoebe Siegel is ready for readers of Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Millhone and Sara Paretsky’s V. I.Warshawski novels.Lauded by The New York Times Book Review, this sizzling mystery explores crime on an Indian reservation. The victim, Monday Brown, is a white man who pillaged the Native American culture for profit. The suspect is Matthew Wolf, a young Crow traditionalist who’d do anything to preserve his heritage.  Investigator Phoebe Siegel, hired to clear Matthew’s name, discovers the truth in the sacred mysteries of the Crow culture.


About The Killing of Monday Brown (A Phoebe Siegel Mystery)

Title: The Killing of Monday Brown (A Phoebe Siegel Mystery)
Rating: 3.75/5 stars from 4 users. Reviews: 4.
Author: Sandra West Prowell




Support Hell Horror by sharing our articles and following us on Facebook/Twitter/Google+/Pinterest: